PO Box 37638, Raleigh NC 27627
Contact: NCHPS President Eric Zack




NCHPS Executive Council 2018

TR>

Office

Telephone

Mailing Address

E-mail Address

Elected

Past President

Giao Nguyen

919-434-3766

7641 Astoria Pl
Raleigh, NC 27612

Giao.nguyen@duke.edu

2015

President

Eric Zack

336-334-3249

UNCG – EH&S
724 Stirling St
Greensboro, NC 27412

e_zack@uncg.edu

2016

President-Elect

Innocent Tsorxe

innocent.tsorxe@duke.edu

2018

Secretary

Treasurer

Chris Tate

nchpstreasurer@gmail.com

2018

Council person

Mark Pflug

Mark.Pflug@conehealth.com

2017

Council person

Jae won Jung

(252) 328-6934


JUNGJ@ecu.edu

2016

Council person

Sue Kurgatt

919-668-2315

DUMC Box 3155
Durham, NC 27710

sue.kurgatt@dm.duke.edu

2017



II. Standing Committees/Appointees

Committee

Chair

Telephone

Mailing address

E-mail Address

Program

President elect

Public Info/ Education

Amy Orders

919-515-5208

NC State University
2620 Wolf Village Way
Raleigh, NC 27695-8007

amy_orders@ncsu.edu

Nominating

Past President

Newsletter Editor

Giao Nguyen

919-434-3766

7641 Astoria Place
Raleigh, NC 27612

giao.nguyen@duke.edu

Membership

Jonathan Moore

jdmoore@ehs.unc.edu

Public Issues

David Lee

919-791-4204

8033 Wavendon Ct.
Raleigh, NC 27615

david.lee@ncdenr.gov

Student Paper

Todd Becker

919-515-2895

NC State University
2620 Wolf Village Way
Raleigh, NC 27695-8007

mtbecker@ncsu.edu

TOREV

Gerald Wicks

919-515-4601

2119 Burlington Lab, Box 7909 Raleigh, NC 27695

wicks@ncsu.edu



III. Adjunct Members/Appointees

Science Teacher
Workshop

Roger Sit

919-962-5711

802 Emory Drive
Chapel Hill, NC 27517

rsit@unc.edu

Survey Meter Custodian

Jonathan Moore

919-962-5713

926 Port Stewart Drive
Cary, NC 27519

jdmoore@ehs.unc.edu

HPS/Chapter Liaison

Elizabeth Gillenwalters

865-470-4177

9111 Cross Park Drive Suite D200
Knoxville, TN 37923

elizabeth@ameriphysics.com

Historian

Secretary

TOREV Distribution- The charter for TOREV prohibits a RPS person from being the chair

Chair

Gerald Wicks

919-515-4601

2119 Burlington Lab, Box 7909 Raleigh, NC 27695

wicks@ncsu.edu

Secretary/ database

Roger Sit

919-962-5711

802 Emory Drive
Chapel Hill, NC 27517

rsit@unc.edu

State Liaison