Arkansas Chapter of the Health Physics Society

Serving Arkansas
Specialists in Radiation Safety    Chartered 1989

Home Membership Affiliates

Meeting Announcement


Winter 2017 Health Physics Society, Arkansas Chapter, Meeting

February 22, 2017 from 1 p.m. to 4:15 p.m.

Topics include:

- Radioactive Material Security
Presented by SA Daniel Sturgill, FBI

- Thoughts on Radiation Safety Programs, if LNT Hypothesis is Not Abandoned
Presented by Eric W. Abelquist, PhD, MBA, President-Elect, Health Physics Society, Executive Vice President, ORAU