HPS masthead

This Chapter's primary objectives are:

  • Encourage the dissemination of information between individuals in the field of radiation safety and related fields.
  • Improve public understanding of the problems and needs in radiation safety.
  • Provide open lines of communication between local chapter members and the National Health Physics Society.

- Charter and Bylaws of the Alabama Chapter of the Health Physics Society

- Leadership

President: Emily Caffrey, Ph.D.
President-Elect: Kara Beharry, CHP
Secretary: John Ptacek
Treasurer: Misty Liverett